Previous events


2018

Sat 10th March

Zine Making Workshop @ Poplar Union.


Free zine making workshop as part of the Women in Focus Festival


Saturday 7th April


Free zine fair showcasing zines, comics, and prints at DIY Space for London


Saturday 14th April

Weekend long zine fest with stalls, talks, and screenings. I'll be tabling on the Saturday


Monday 23rd April

An evening of discussions around artists' books and self publishing. 

Thursday 17th May
Perzine making: share your story.
Zine making workshop @ Ravensbourne 
Free zine making workshop as part of mental health week for staff, students, and alumni at Ravensbourne


Wednesday 23rd May
Making zines and finding community @ Central Saint Martins UAL
 Co-hosting a free talk and workshop  on finding and creating diy fat queer culture through zines with Kirsty Fife. 

Saturday 26th May
Zine making workshop @ Camden Arts Centre
A free zine making workshop inspired by the art of Sadie Benning. The workshop is part of Camden Arts Centre youth collective programme for young people aged 15-25.

Sunday 17th June

Bermondzines 3 @ Diy Space for London

Free zine fair showcasing zines, comics, and prints at Diy Space for London


Thursday 21st June

Free talk on diy self-publishing and the world of zines followed by a zine making workshop


Saturday 23rd June

This is what we look like: queer zine making @ Queer and Now Fest 
Free queer zine making workshop as part of Queer and Now fest at Tate Britain in the library reading rooms


Saturday 30th June

Celebrating North Tottenham @ Coombes Croft Library
Poster by Amanda Lillywhite
Free all ages zine making workshop at Coombes Croft Library, celebrating North Tottenham.  


Friday 20th July


Poster by Hunt Emerson

I'm presenting a paper at Graphics Brighton conference on my zine series Me and Bruce. 


Saturday 21st July

Process! Festival @ Somerset House
Process! is a 2 day print and zine fest coinciding with Print! Tearing it up exhibition

26th-27th July

Free zine cataloguing workshop for those interested in zine libraries with Nicola Cook and Loesja Vigour from Wellcome Library repping the UK and Ireland Zine Librarians group.







No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.